Leadership Solutions


Who We Are

Security Executive Council (SEC) Board of Visionary Leaders

George K. Campbell, SEC Emeritus Faculty, Former Affiliation: Fidelity
Francis D'Addario, SEC Emeritus Faculty, Former Affiliation: Starbucks Coffee Company
Randy Harrison, Managing Director, Corporate Security, Delta Airlines
Jim Hutton, SEC Emeritus Faculty, Former Affiliation: Procter and Gamble
Radford Jones, SEC Emeritus Faculty, Former Affiliation: Ford Motor Co., Academic Specialist, Michigan State University
David Kent, Vice President, Head of Security, North America, Sanofi
Dave Komendat, Vice President & Chief Security Officer, Shared Services Group, The Boeing Company
Herbert J. Mattord, PhD, SEC Content Expert Faculty, Assistant Professor, Kennesaw State University
Gregory R. Niehaus, Professor of Finance and Insurance, The University of South Carolina's Darla Moore School of Business
Michael Phillips, Director of Global Security, Bose Corporation
J. David Quilter, SEC Emeritus Faculty, Former Affiliation: NiSource

Professional Staff

Bob Hayes, Managing Director
Kathleen Kotwica, PhD, EVP and Chief Knowledge Strategist
Elizabeth Lancaster-Brisson, Director of Tier 1 Services & Projects
Rob West, Director of Finance
Greg Kane, Director of IT and Product Technology
Rosalind Jackson, Media & Publications Manager

Emeritus Faculty (subject matter experts who are former CSOs and CISOs)

Why do we call some of our subject matter experts "faculty"? Because they have real-world experience and are willing to transfer knowledge and competencies to make others more capable.

Randy Arnt, Former Affiliation: Kimberly-Clark
Bernard P. Banahan, Former Affiliation: Motorola
Milt Brown, Former Affiliation: CVS / Caremark Rx
George K. Campbell, Former Affiliation: Fidelity
Joseph R. Carlon, Former Affiliation: Exxonmobil Corp.
Walt Clements, Former Affiliation: Procter and Gamble
Charles Connelly, Former Affiliation: Merrill Lynch
Dean Correia, Former Affiliation: Wal-Mart Canada Corp.
Francis D'Addario, Former Affiliation: Starbucks Coffee Company
Sean Dettloff, Former Affiliation: Amazon
Phil Hopkins, Former Affiliation: Western Union Financial Services
Steve Howell, Former Affiliation: Tribune Company
Jim Hutton, Former Affiliation: Procter & Gamble
Radford Jones, Former Affiliation: Ford Motor Co.
Richard A. Lefler, IN MEMORIAM
John M. McCarthy, Former Affiliation: Texaco
Jerome P. Miller, Former Affiliation: Chrysler Corporation
George T. Miserendino, Former Affiliation: Excel Energy
Richard Post, Former Affiliation: B.F. Goodrich
Nick Proctor, Former Affiliation: British American Tobacco
J. David Quilter, Former Affiliation: NiSource
John P. Slattery, Former Affiliation: BAE Systems
Marilyn Sussan, Former Affiliation: Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
Robert L. Sypult, Former Affiliation: Edison International
G. Randolph Uzzell, Jr. Former Affiliation: Burlington Industries

Subject Matter Expert Faculty

Ray Bernard, Expertise: Security Technology and Systems Integration
Dan Dunkel, Expertise: Emerging Security Technology
Neil Johnston, Expertise: Security Technology Operations
John Kingsley-Hefty, Expertise: Physical Security Architecture
Herbert J. Mattord, Expertise: Information Security and Assurance
Heather O'Brien, Expertise: Contract Security
John W. Piper, Expertise: Risk Management
John Thompson, Expertise: Security Law
Steve Walker, Expertise: Compensation
Brit Weber, Expertise: Business Continuity and Critical Incident Planning
Michael E. Whitman, Ph.D., Expertise: Information Security and Assurance

Read what your peers have to say about the SEC.

Partial List of Organizations We Have Worked With:

Learn more about the SEC and how we can work with you.

Air Liquide
Akamai Technologies, Inc.
Alcoa Inc.
Alexion Pharmaceuticals
American Electric Power
Amgen, Inc.
American Superconductor Corporation
AngloGold Ashanti
Apollo Group
Archer Daniels Midland Company
Baker Hughes
Bank of New Zealand
Baptist Health
Baupost Group
Belo Corp.
Biogen Idec
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Florida, Inc.
Boise Cascade
Bose Corporation
Briggs & Stratton Corp.
Bridgewater Financial
CACI International Inc.
Capital One Financial Corp.
Chesapeake Energy
City of Atlanta, Department of Watershed Management
CNA Financial Corporation
Consumers Energy Company
Corning Incorporated
Constant Contact
Cox Communications
Cummins Inc.
CVS Caremark
Dell Inc.
Delta Air Lines, Inc.
Department of Homeland Security
Duke Energy
DynCorp International, LLC
Equifax, Inc.
Exelon Corp.
Fannie Mae
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Fidelity Investments
FirstGroup plc
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
General Atomics
General Mills, Inc.
Genzyme Corporation
GM Financial
Honeywell International
Humana Inc.
Hunt Consolidated, Inc.
International Relief & Development
Johnson Controls
Kimberly-Clark Corporation
Kinder Morgan
Kohler Co.
Laconia Savings
Letterman Digital Arts
LPL Financial
Massachusetts General Hospital
Massachusetts Port Authority
MassMutual Financial Group
McCormick & Company, Inc.
MD Anderson
Michelin North America, Inc.
Microsoft Corporation
National Grid
Nederlandse Waterschapsbank N.V. (NWB Bank)
Nokia Siemens Networks
Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics
Partners HealthCare System, Inc.
Pierce County, WA
Principal Financial
Progressive Insurance
Providence Health & Services
Prudential plc
Ralph Lauren
Raytheon Company
Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd.
Sanofi Aventis
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
SC Johnson & Son
Sherwin Williams
Southern California Edison
St. Jude Medical, Inc.
Starbucks Coffee Company
State Street Bank and Trust Company
Sun Mircrosystems
Symantec Corporation
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
The Boeing Company
The Home Depot
The J.M. Smucker Company
The MITRE Corporation
The Port Authority of NY and NJ
The Procter & Gamble Co.
The University of Texas Police at Houston
The Western Union Company
Tribune Company
U.S. House of Representatives
Xylem Inc
Yamana Gold
Ziff Brothers Investments
Zions Bancorporation